Comment on page
Manage access and permissions
Workspace admins and existing app admins can add new app admins from the Admin Settings modal.
Granting a user app admin permissions does not make the user a workspace admin.
Adding or removing app admins will notify affected users about the permission change.
- Once this setting is enabled, a field will be exposed where users can be selected to enable their access to the standard features of Nightowl.Any existing nightowl users will be added to the field by default upon enabling the setting.
- Adding users to the list will invite them to use Nightowl.Users will only be added to the billing count upon successfully installing the app after being invited.
- Removing users from this list will revoke their access to Nightowl.Users will be notified of this change and will be removed from the billing count.
Unapproved users will be unable to use Nightowl without seeking approval from an app or workspace admin.
- These users will be prompted to seek approval upon install and afterward if attempting to use the app prior to approval.
- Only one admin needs to approve or deny each request.
- When an admin approves or denies a request, the other admins who received the request and the requesting user will be notified.
Unchecking a box disables that feature and all users will lose access to it in the Nightowl App Home.